webinar register page

Webinar banner
[CLPA] 2021 China Technology Forum
CLPA is an organization dedicated to (i) identifying key trends and challenges in China’s tech ecosystem; (ii) providing Stanford a bedrock for China-focused VC community; and (iii) acting as the dominant U.S.-based source of legal expertise on Chinese tech. We aim to expand American understanding of the Chinese tech landscape and the interactions between that system and the world.

To best advance this aim, CLPA is convening its 2021 China Technology Forum, a 2-day event from April 30th to May 1st in which private practitioners, technologists, and academics will (virtually) convene on Stanford’s campus to provide members of the legal, business, and academic communities with insights into how China’s technological evolution is reshaping global markets. The forum is designed to showcase emerging Chinese technologies as well as the opportunities, challenges, and solutions these technologies present to the global tech landscape.

From mass implementation in AI, biotech, and fintech to home-grown innovation in social media, autonomous driving, and mobile platforming, China has debunked the myth of its role as a copycat nation. Through the spring Tech Forum, we’ll identify where China is heading next.
April 30:
Digital Sovereignty and Tiktok (4pm PST/7pm EST)
Panel Discussion: Collaborative Trends, US-China Tech Ecosystems (5pm PST/8pm EST)

May 1:
Global Judiciary: The Impact of Tech on Access to Justice (11am PST/8pm EST)
The Rule of Law in the US-China Tech War (12pm PST/3pm EST)
Competing Models: U.S.-China Antitrust and Tech Competition (3pm PST/6pm EST)
US-China VC and the Road Forward (4pm PST/7pm PST)
U.S.-China Energy Tech (5pm PST/8pm EST)
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Sadiki Wiltshire.